GlycoMute is a two-capsule-a-day herbal blood sugar supplement sold through BuyGoods at $49–79 per bottle with a 90-day guarantee. It claims 13 ingredients and names six — banaba, guggul gum resin, bitter melon, gymnema, juniper berries and white mulberry — without amounts. Mulberry leaf and banaba have the most plausible evidence of the six, for blunting post-meal glucose, and even that is limited. The sales page, FAQ, reference list and customer testimonials are identical to those on the Gluco Armor page, with names changed. We rate it 2 out of 5. It does not treat diabetes and must not replace medication.
GlycoMute
- Form
- capsule
- Serving
- 2 capsules daily with a meal (per FAQ)
- Price
- $79/bottle (2) · $59/bottle (3) · $49/bottle (6)
- Guarantee
- 90-day money-back (stated by seller)
- Sold via
- maxweb (BuyGoods checkout)
- Label amounts
- partial names — amounts not disclosed
Check current price on the seller's site
Affiliate link. Prices and guarantee as shown on the seller's page on 1 September 2026; they may have changed. Not independently verified beyond that page.
How we rate it
| Criterion | Score (out of 5) | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Ingredient evidence | 2 | Mulberry leaf and banaba have limited trial evidence for post-meal glucose; gymnema and bitter melon limited-to-insufficient; guggul and juniper insufficient. No amounts; no trial of the product. |
| Label transparency | 1 | Six of a claimed 13 ingredients named; no amounts; label only as an image; seller identified only as "GlycoMute Research"; page copied from another product. |
| Value | 2 | $49–79 per bottle for two capsules a day of undisclosed herbal amounts. |
| Guarantee & buying terms | 3 | 90 days on returned product, minus shipping; one-time payment; BuyGoods retailer. |
Scores are the assessment of our Supplement Research Editor, based on the seller's page and published research on the named ingredients. They are not customer ratings. How we evaluate products.
What GlycoMute is
GlycoMute is a capsule supplement marketed as a "blood sugar formula", taken as two capsules daily with a meal according to the seller's FAQ. It is sold through a text sales page with BuyGoods as the retailer, under the name "GlycoMute Research", with a "creator" identified by name only. No company address, manufacturer or facility appears in the page text.
Everything else on the page — the headline about a "new breakthrough in blood sugar science", the promise that it has "helped thousands safely assist their blood sugar and drop pounds", the "vs Them" comparison table, the FAQ, the scientific reference list and the customer testimonials — is identical to the Gluco Armor sales page. Only the product name, the six named ingredients, the serving size and the testimonial names have been changed.
What is in it
| Ingredient (as named) | Amount stated | The page says | What the evidence says for blood glucose |
|---|---|---|---|
| Banaba (Lagerstroemia speciosa) | Not stated | "Supports glucose metabolism" | Limited — a few small trials of corosolic acid extract show modest reductions in post-meal glucose. |
| Guggul gum resin | Not stated | "Promotes insulin sensitivity" | Insufficient — studied mainly for cholesterol, where trials have been negative or mixed; minimal glucose data. |
| Bitter melon | Not stated | "Lowers blood sugar" | Insufficient — human trials are few, small and mostly inconclusive; can cause hypoglycemia with medication. |
| Gymnema | Not stated | "Supports healthy heart & blood sugar" | Limited — old, small, mostly uncontrolled trials. See gymnema. |
| Juniper berries | Not stated | "Aids glucose regulation" | Insufficient — animal studies only; the page's own reference for it is a rat study. |
| White mulberry (leaf) | Not stated | "Slows sugar absorption" | Limited — several small trials show reduced post-meal glucose rise when taken with carbohydrate; effects on A1C not established. |
Seven further ingredients are unnamed. The reference list cites vitamin E and biotin studies alongside the herbs, so some of the unnamed ingredients may be the vitamins that appear on the Gluco Armor page. A label image exists in a pop-up; we could not read it.
The two-capsule serving gives GlycoMute roughly twice the capacity of Gluco Armor's single capsule, but thirteen ingredients in 1,000–1,600 mg still leaves each at well under the amounts trials used — mulberry leaf trials, for instance, used 1–3 g of leaf or several hundred milligrams of extract with each meal.
Our evidence status: evidence exists for some individual ingredients only, limited and mostly for post-meal glucose; no relevant evidence found for the finished product.
Claims on the sales page
| The page says | Our assessment |
|---|---|
| "New breakthrough in blood sugar science" | None of the named ingredients is new; all have been sold in this category for a decade or more. |
| "Bitter melon — lowers blood sugar" | Overstates evidence that is mostly inconclusive. |
| "Proven to help support your healthy fat-burning metabolism for perfect blood sugar" | No trial of the product. |
| Customer testimonials citing specific glucose readings and reduced need for medication | Identical text appears on the Gluco Armor page attributed to other people on other dates. Treat as unverifiable. Any suggestion of reducing prescription medication on the strength of a supplement is unsafe. |
| "We have not received a single complaint yet" | Unverifiable; the same sentence appears on the Gluco Armor page. |
| "Take advantage of this limited offer… while supplies last" | Scarcity device. |
The FDA disclaimer is present and states the product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease.
Price and what you pay
Verified on the sales page on 1 September 2026:
- 2 bottles (60-day supply): $79 per bottle, $158 total, plus shipping, no bonuses
- 3 bottles (90-day supply): $59 per bottle, $177 total, free US shipping, two digital e-books
- 6 bottles (180-day supply): $49 per bottle, $294 total, free US shipping, two e-books
No single-bottle option; minimum spend $158 plus shipping. The three-bottle tier is $10 per bottle cheaper than Gluco Armor's. One-time payment stated; no subscription.
For comparison, mulberry leaf extract and gymnema from independently tested brands cost $10–20 a month each at stated doses.
Guarantee and refunds
The seller states a 90-day money-back guarantee on returned product (empty bottles accepted), refund within 48 hours of receipt, minus shipping and handling. BuyGoods is the retailer and its refund process applies. Reported as stated; not tested by us.
Safety and interactions
- Bitter melon, gymnema, mulberry leaf and banaba all have some glucose-lowering activity and may cause hypoglycemia in combination with insulin or sulfonylureas.
- Bitter melon is not recommended in pregnancy; it has been associated with uterine contractions.
- Guggul interacts with thyroid medication, blood thinners and some cholesterol drugs, and has caused skin rashes and digestive upset in trials.
- Juniper in large amounts can irritate the kidneys and is avoided in pregnancy.
- Not for use under 18, in pregnancy or while breastfeeding, per the seller's FAQ. With no amounts stated, none of these risks can be sized.
Who might consider it, and who should not
Someone with prediabetes who wants to try mulberry leaf and banaba for post-meal glucose, is not on glucose-lowering, thyroid or anticoagulant medication, has told their doctor, and is willing to pay $49–79 a bottle for undisclosed amounts could try it under the 90-day terms.
It is not appropriate for anyone on insulin or sulfonylureas without prescriber approval, anyone on thyroid medication or blood thinners, anyone pregnant or breastfeeding, or anyone who hopes to reduce medication.
Alternatives
- A stand-alone white mulberry leaf extract at a stated dose, taken with carbohydrate-containing meals, if post-meal spikes are the concern.
- Berberine, the ingredient with the strongest evidence in this category, which GlycoMute does not name.
- Soluble fibre before meals, which has better evidence for post-meal glucose than any herb on this label and no interaction concerns.
- The lifestyle measures in the prediabetes guide.
Verdict
GlycoMute's six named herbs are a plausible-sounding blood sugar blend with weak evidence, sold at undisclosed doses through a page copied from another product, complete with someone else's testimonials. The 90-day guarantee and one-time payment are its best features. Overall: 2 out of 5. If post-meal glucose is your concern, mulberry leaf at a stated dose or psyllium before meals will tell you more for less.
Frequently asked questions
Does GlycoMute contain berberine or chromium?
Neither is named on the sales page. Of the seven unnamed ingredients, we cannot say. The label is offered only as an image.
Is GlycoMute made by the same company as Gluco Armor?
The two sales pages are the same template with the same copy, FAQ answers, reference list and testimonials, hosted on different domains and sold through different BuyGoods accounts. That pattern is typical of a single vendor operation running several product names. We could not confirm the corporate relationship.
What does "13 carefully-selected ingredients" mean if only six are named?
It means the page names less than half the formula. The reference list cites vitamin E and biotin studies as well as the herbs, which suggests some of the unnamed ingredients are the vitamins and minerals that Gluco Armor names — but that is inference, not disclosure.
How long before it "works"?
The seller says most people notice a difference in a week and recommends four months. No study supports either statement for this product.
References
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH). Diabetes and Dietary Supplements: What You Need To Know (2021). https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/diabetes-and-dietary-supplements-what-you-need-to-know
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Dietary Supplements (2024). https://www.fda.gov/food/dietary-supplements
- Federal Trade Commission. FTC Endorsement Guides (2023). https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/resources/ftcs-endorsement-guides-what-people-are-asking
- National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK). Type 2 Diabetes (2023). https://www.niddk.nih.gov/health-information/diabetes/overview/what-is-diabetes/type-2-diabetes
Supplements are not a treatment for diabetes or prediabetes and do not replace prescribed medication, diet, activity or monitoring. Several ingredients in this category interact with glucose-lowering drugs. Talk to your doctor or pharmacist first. This page is general information, not medical advice.